Skip to main content

Switch to invoice billing

Switch to invoice billing instead of automatic payments

Invoice billing is available on the Enterprise plan. Instead of charging your payment method automatically at each renewal, we email you an invoice to pay.

1. Go to Settings → Billing.

2. Under Billing information, select ⋯ next to Payment method and choose Switch to invoice billing.

3. Check your billing information. Invoices are sent to the billing email shown here. Select Edit to change it.

4. Select Switch to invoice billing to confirm.

The change applies at the end of your current billing period. Your next renewal won't be charged to your payment method. Instead, we'll email the invoice to your billing email with a link to view and pay it online. Each invoice is due within 30 days.

New invoices appear under Invoices in Settings → Billing and are marked Unpaid until they're paid (see Find past invoices and receipts). If an invoice isn't paid by its due date, your workspace may be limited until it's paid.

Switch back to automatic payments

1. Go to Settings → Billing.

2. Select ⋯ next to Payment method and choose Switch to automatic payments.

Your next renewal will be charged to the payment method on file (see Update payment method).

Did this answer your question?