Skip to main content

Share a meeting

Give other people access to meetings

To share a meeting, you can either right-click it from the Meetings page or open it and select Share in the top-right.

Share a meeting with specific people

Share a meeting with your workspace, teams, or anyone else by entering their name or email, selecting their access in the dropdown, and selecting Share.

Access permissions

  • Limited viewer

    • View meeting notes and action items

    • Mark their own action item as done

  • Viewer

    • View meeting notes, action items, transcript, and recording (if available)

    • Mark their own action item as done

  • Editor

    • View and edit meeting notes and action items, transcript, and recording (if available)

You can configure defaults for how meetings are shared with invitees from Settings → Sharing and use automations to automatically share meetings with people in your workspace, even when they're not invited to the meeting.

Share a link to a meeting

You can choose if your meeting should be available to anyone with the link or restricted to only the people with access.

Access permissions

  • Limited viewer

    • View meeting notes and action items without needing to log in

    • Mark their own action item as done

  • Viewer

    • View meeting notes, action items, transcript, and recording (if available) without needing to log in

    • Mark their own action item as done

  • Editor

    • View and edit meeting notes and action items, transcript, and recording (if available)

    • To make any edits, the person will need to log in to Circleback

Unshare a meeting

You can update someone's access to a meeting by selecting the dropdown next to their name. To remove access, select None. You can update link access the same way by selecting the dropdown at the bottom of the share modal, next to the Copy link button.

Did this answer your question?